Smiles

Karla’s Blog

what am i getting into?? April 18, 2008

Filed under: "what the heck" — kgarrard @ 3:59 am

well.  i am entering into the world of blogging after much pressure and persistence from my husband and a good friend.  seeing as how i am a homeschooling mother (and not loving it), a full time homemaker (and LOVING it), a ministry partner with my spouse (hmmmm…. i’ll refrain from the emotion attached at the moment), etc…. i should have very few “totally free” moments to write.

therefore, i will make every typing moment count.  i’ll go the distance in topic and content.  i’ll finish each entry strong.  FOR REAL, it will promise to be a funny and interesting journey here on my blog. it should be a barrel of laughs or buckets of tears – hopefully always enlightening.

so, welcome!  welcome into my life.  

 

4 Responses to “what am i getting into??”

  1. Twila Masaschi Says:

    I can’t wait to jump into your life and read about your encounters with kids, friends, the Lord,etc…plus I can always see the cuties! I love you!

  2. Stephen Says:

    And you have me to make sure you blog all the time. 🙂

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging, Karla! I was checking out my myspace page and saw you changed your picture… and so I had to see what else you were up to. In turn, I saw you now have a blog! I know you will love it!

    Love you and miss you!
    Mere

  4. I loved it and I am looking forward to reading each day. I am really proud of your writing abilities. Of course, I know that you are good at everything you do. Can you tell that your mama is a pround mama and grandmama? You are special to me. I love you and miss you and the kids !!!


Leave a Reply

