Smiles

Karla’s Blog

my addiction….. April 29, 2008

Filed under: the 'hmmmm' category — kgarrard @ 3:50 am

… hmmmm… why do i find myself addicted to a drink that will also take all the acid off of an old car battery???  if it’s doing that to acid, what is it doing to my stomach lining?? 

something to think about, huh?!…..

that’s all i have for tonight…. 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “my addiction…..”

  1. Hillary Murrah Says:

    I agree but there is NOTHING like a good Coke. 🙂

  2. reg Says:

    what’s the deal with women and their colas? Alli is a coke-a-day addict. Melissa is a coke girl. I know a girl who keeps a 2 liter of Pespsi in the back seat of her car!

    I don’t get it.

  3. Stephen Says:

    i hate to say it, i’m addicted to coke too. the acid in your stomach is stronger than the acid in coke. says the man getting withdrawal shakes.

  4. kgarrard Says:

    reggie, it is better to just accept it than to try and understand. You will learn that soon enough.

  5. reggie Says:

    For some reason, karla, you are not the first woman to say something like that to me. Yet, that only makes me more curious.

  6. bgarrard Says:

    Again, the better to accept quote is me (brent), that is why from one male to another I was trying to help you out Reggie.

  7. Becky (From CA soon to be GA) Says:

    So I came across this blog and had to laugh, Karla. I have been a Coke collector and Coca-Cola addict since I was a teen…….(is this confession time? =) )

    Anyways, I thought I would tell you some interesting facts about Coke that a friend shared with me. I think she was trying to get me to quit drinking it but alas, it did not work.

    * To clean a toilet: Pour a can of Coca-Cola into the toilet bowl. Let it sit for one hour, then flush clean.

    * The citric acid in Coke removes stains from vitreous china.

    * To remove rust spots from chrome car bumpers: Rub the bumper with a crumpled up piece of Reynolds Wrap aluminium foil dipped in Coca Cola.

    * To loosen a rusted bolt: Apply a cloth soaked in Coca-Cola to the rusted bolt for several minutes.

    * To bake a moist ham: Empty a can of Coca-Cola into the baking pan; wrap the ham in aluminium foil and bake. 30 mins before the ham is finished, remove the foil, allowing the drippings to mix with the Coke for a sumptuous brown gravy.

    * To remove grease from clothes; Empty a can of Coke into a load of greasy clothes, add detergent and run through a regular cycle. The Coke will help loosen grease stains.

    * It will also clean road haze from your windshield.

    Maybe we’ll have to try the ham dinner after we get settled in! LOL


Leave a Reply

