Smiles

Karla’s Blog

My heart’s cry this week….. May 19, 2008

Filed under: the 'hmmmm' category — kgarrard @ 4:23 am

‘dream big’… that’s what brent and i are always saying to each other and those around us. the dream of our heart is to see people touched with the love of God through relationships around them…. then a step further — their heart then captured by god and turned to him forever.

isn’t that the biggest dream possible? isn’t the greatest miracle a transformed heart? i think so. i think the heart of god beats his love for people. the joy set before christ that held him to the cross was his passion to obey the father. at that time, the fathers mind was stayed on me, you and every human to grace the planet. his mind was set on the reconciliation that jesus was purchasing with his blood that day. that blood filled with love was spilled for me, you, my neighbors, my co workers, my children, and all that cross my path daily. thanks be to god for this indescribable gift.  and may my response to this be an attitude of “use me lord for your purpose, my life is not my own….”

the bridge to the following song encapsulates my hearts passion today…… 

Heal my heart and make it clean

Open up my eyes to the things unseen

Show me how to love like You have loved me

Break my heart for what breaks Yours

Everything I am for Your kingdom’s cause

As I walk from earth into eternity

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “My heart’s cry this week…..”

  1. frankthetank65 Says:

    I love this post Kg! I am inspired to dream big! I share your heart’s cry!

  2. Brent Says:

    Good one honey, real good.

  3. Ruth Garrard Says:

    Great job…we all need so desperately to see with His eyes and love like He loves. A work in progress for me for sure. “mom”


Leave a Reply

