Smiles

Karla’s Blog

kids say the darndest….. July 12, 2008

Filed under: my love... — kgarrard @ 4:07 am

well.  brent is in south africa.  not coming home until the 19th.

so, i have lots of time on my hands.  my days are pretty much the same with the kiddies, gym,  and such…. but my evenings are open to watch movies, do laundry, organize closets, wash dishes, etc….. BOY DO I MISS HIM!!  often don’t realize how much i take care of him until he is gone and my time is opened up….

the funniest thing about him being gone is how much it affects my sleep…. just can’t sleep quite as well without him here.  in fact, i make a ‘body’ out of pillows on his side of the bed so i can put my back to it while i sleep.  not only does it scare me each time i walk in the room b/c i forget that i have created ‘pillow man’ (thus causing me to think that someone is hiding under the covers to snatch me away…. dumb, i know), but this morning caleb said (while smirking i might add) , “mom, are you pretending that THAT is daddy?”  to which i replied sheepishly “well, yes, son, i am!”

oh goodness, kids say the……

 

4 Responses to “kids say the darndest…..”

  1. Brent Says:

    Funny and cute…

  2. Alli Says:

    aaawww…too cute!!

    Love ya,
    Alli

  3. Dena Says:

    well, the few nights that i was in the bed over there…you didn’t put your back to me…but you did fight me for the covers…lol.
    love you~

  4. Mel Says:

    Not relating, LOVE sleeping on my own. No snoring, being on my side, lovely!


Leave a Reply

