Smiles

Karla’s Blog

God and Sugar Ants September 16, 2008

Filed under: the 'hmmmm' category — kgarrard @ 8:01 pm

just a thought from my weekend…

 

If we all pursued God like little black sugar ants pursue sugar, the world would be a very different place!

 

This deep thought has come as a result of an observation I have made in my kitchen.  It think my house just may be built on an ant bed…… I consistently have a trail of ants in my kitchen if I leave even a drop of apple juice around the sink.  They are amazing.  They work together.  They work hard.  And they seek out the object of their passion with relentless fervor.   (And although it’s quite amazing, it’s also ridiculous to me as a homemaker…. but, that’s not really the object in the lesson, huh?!?)

 

so…I guess you might think that I spend most of my time around a kitchen sink loading and unloading the dishwasher or wiping down my counters…sometimes I feel like that’s all I do (oh, along with mountains of laundry)….but anyway….this observation did leave me examining my own heart and zeal for my passion, Jesus.  So, thanks for allowing me this simple illustration….. gotta go clean my counters now!

 

3 Responses to “God and Sugar Ants”

  1. jenny Says:

    welcome back girl! thanks for sharing. i will have deeper thoughts has i clean my own kitchen and wipe away these little annoying ants :o)

  2. Kristin Says:

    wow! I’m impressed. you actually posted a new blog 🙂
    great illustration!


Leave a comment