Smiles

Karla’s Blog

music…. November 10, 2008

Filed under: God is GREAT!! — kgarrard @ 8:07 pm

old-piano1

 

…oh, how it moves me.

 

i was just on a friends blog site and this amazing song was playing.  so amazing in fact, that as i was trying to read her thoughts for the day i was overwhelmed to the core as the piano played and this female duet sang into my soul.  tears began to form in my eyes and jesus whispered to my spirit how much he loves to be with me.  amazing!

 

why does that happen?  why does music do that to us?  how does it supersede all the mess that’s swirling and cut right to that tender place in our hearts?

 

i think god created it that way.  as the originator of music, i think he loves to use it as a vehicle to love up on us.  i believe he causes those unseen places to engage our emotions in such a way that his goodness is undeniable.  that his grace is dependable.  that his love is tangible. 

 

the following scripture has encouraged me time and time again….. i think maybe it speaks the answer to my above questions….. 

 

The LORD your God in your midst, 
      The Mighty One, will save; 
      He will rejoice over you with gladness, 
      He will quiet you with His love, 
      He will rejoice over you with singing.” 
      

praises to Him that cares enough for me to sing that song over my life.  hmmmmmm….

 

5 Responses to “music….”

  1. lindsey Says:

    this is so beautifully true.
    i know that God uses many vehicles of communication to pierce my heart, convict me of truth, and draw my attention and my heart to His goodness. His work. His movement in my life. but i think he does it the most specifically through music. this is not true for all people. but i think it is for me. i am thankful that my God gets me, and speaks to me like this!! 🙂
    glad you like the song. 🙂

  2. very well put my dear…

  3. Dena Says:

    it is amazing how a song can pierce right to the heart. i find myself in my car, moved to tears…sometimes by a song that might seem old and cheesy to me…but the power of it gets to me.

    so glad to see the consistency of your blog. good stuff. 🙂

  4. Eliza Says:

    Love the blog. LOVE the picture. TIGHT. 🙂

  5. Kasey Says:

    I love to read your thoughts….thanks for sharing them! I MISS YA! …and, I really like this picture : )


Leave a Reply

