Smiles

Karla’s Blog

dear god…. February 3, 2009

Filed under: my littles. — kgarrard @ 12:30 am

child_prayer-sm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

so… of all three of my children, josiah makes me laugh the hardest… i mean ‘crack up laughing’ laugh…

 

this is his blessing for tonight’s meal.  and he was dead serious as he prayed it:

 

 

 

“Dear God,

Help us to have a good supper.

Bless it to our bodies.

Thanks for Dad fixing the food

While Mom was a grump.

In Jesus Name.

Amen.”

 

and yes, i cracked up laughing right there in the ending of his prayer.  i love him so…

 

6 Responses to “dear god….”

  1. Eliza Meier Says:

    Hahah. Nice. You need to write these stories down for the kids so you don’t forget them! 🙂

  2. mama Says:

    That is priceless. I love him so. All of the kids are so precious and they steal my heart in all that they do. I send hugs and kisses!!!!!

  3. lindsey Says:

    This is hilarious! I love the honesty of children. I hope he always feels that comfortable praying honestly before you and his God. 🙂 LOVE your family!

  4. grandma Says:

    Enjoy these moments…they fly by…and yes…write them down….you won’t remember…I know

  5. Dena Says:

    Oh…you gotta love Jos! Telling it like it is, or like he sees it! Love you!

  6. Twila Masaschi Says:

    I LOVE HIM!!!


Leave a Reply

